JTWC Annual Tropical Cyclone Reports

I just found this site for PDFiles of all the Typhoons in the area watched by the Joint Typhoon Warning Centre. …

http://metocph.nmci.navy.mil/jtwc/atcr/atcr_archive.html

I don't have time to do more than start this post off for now. Maybe I'll get Google to translate bit sof it as I go. (BTW (I think) the essence of good online translations is brevity. I will keep sentence structure brief. Adverbs and stuff will be the problem. I tend to use flowery prose.)

OK. The link gives PDFs of cyclones from the dates shown. The tracks are diffuse. I will concentrate on Viet Nam. I hope to find a common link. If dates for moon phases match, I will be pleased.

Google Translation: English » Vietnamese:

Tôi không có thời gian để làm nhiều hơn bắt đầu bài viết này cho ra ngay bây giờ. Có lẽ tôi sẽ có được Google để dịch bit sof nó như tôi đi. (Btw (Tôi nghĩ) bản chất tốt trực tuyến là dịch brevity. Tôi sẽ giữ cấu trúc câu ngắn gọn. Adverbs và stuff sẽ là vấn đề. Tôi có xu hướng sử dụng flowery văn xuôi.)

OK. Các liên kết mang đến cho các tệp PDF của bão từ ngày đến, hiển thị. Các ca khúc được diffuse. Tôi sẽ tập trung vào Việt Nam. Tôi hy vọng tìm được một liên kết. Nếu ngày đến, cho phù hợp với giai đoạn trăng, tôi sẽ được hài lòng.

When I came here, I was looking at a blogger posting news from Viet Nam. I couldn't do much with the web site he gave me. Last year Viet Nam was hit by several catastrophic storms. I will chase those up, here. (I hate using so many commas but they may help translation. Big lumps of missing words and phrases don't help, I see.)

*******

I down loaded the PDFs for 2007, and 1959 through to 2003. I can't seem to get hold of 2004, 2005 and 2006. Opera won't open them. K-Meleon will but I can't find a lnk for the whole file.

I saved them as web sites on my C: drive. I might put them Open Office Writer.

Leave a Reply

