Internet speed

I'm with TalkTalk.net on their free service. …

And something feels cheap about it too:

Speedtest.net

1135:77 kbps.

That 77 kbps sounds rather slow.

*******

I have just tried and failed to upload that zipped file again. This time I checked the size of it. It is exactly the same as the unzipped file. What is the point of having a zipped file that is no smaller than the original?

*******

And I realised that the stuff in the folder is material I don't really need. So if I ditch them…

2 thoughts on “Internet speed

  1. It appears I had a virus after all.I got rid of the satellite images of Britain and it downloaded the rest in a very short while:I don't use the Sat 24 stuff much but the Unisys runs for the USA were interesting.

Leave a Reply

