Clever me

I've just logged into my account. …

I signed up with BTinternet.com last March/April.

Not having the latest version (or even any version at first) of Microsoft, I couldn't get online.
They send you a disc they don't even know is Windows only. I mean the telephone companies invented UNIX for telephone companies. What would be so hard to do?

Linux can find the web and all the stuff I wanted it to. So their Asian help line should have been able to get me going, no?

No.

Anyway. I got the XP upgraded at last. All 8 or 9 gigabytes of it.
And today I signed into my account.

I can't see where the e-mail is though. I have to wait for the sods to wake up at 8 o'clock – by which time they'll have to wait for me to get home from work.

Then maybe I can phone some undernourished but very polite girl in Bangladesh and get her to put me in touch with myself for a mystical experience for which I have been paying over £36 per month, since we had that snow.

I must be a nut but I really don't see how they can offer this sort of crap and call it a service. And I am stuck with them for the fulfillment of an 18 month contract.

How do I get out of it?

I was told the cost would be 17 quid and change, never asked them to send me any hardware and they wouldn't phone me once they knew I'd set up the account and got a line installed. Any help I asked them for they sent by e-mail.

But the government smiles on the ******** so I can go and screw myself when they have finished.
Such nice people.

Leave a Reply

