Silliest song of the year

It doesn't seem to rhyme or scan butt …

Tearin' down a dirt road, rebel flag flyin',
'Coon dog in the back.
Truck bed loaded down with beer,
An' a cold one in my lap.
Earnhart sticker behind my head,
An' my woman by my side.
Tail-pipe's poppin', the radio's rockin':
"Country Boy Can Survive".
Well, if you got a problem with that,
You can kiss my country ass.

Well, I love Turkey calls, overalls,
Wrangler jeans: smoke nothin' but Marlboro reds.
Tattoos up an' down my arms,
An' deer heads over my bed.
My Grand-Daddy fought in World War Two,
An' my Daddy went to Vietnam.
An' I ain't scared to grab my gun,
An' fight for my homeland.
If you don't love the American flag,
You can kiss my country ass.

If you're a down home, backwoods redneck,
C'mon, stand up an' raise your glass.
But if you ain't down with my outlaw crowd,
You can kiss my country ass.

Inbstrumental break.

Well, there's a whole lotta high-class people out there,
That's lookin' down on me.
'Cause the country club where I belong,
Is the Honky Tonk till three in the mornin'.
Don't wear no fancy clothes,
No ties or three-piece suits.
You can find me in my camouflage hat,
My tee-shirt an' cowboy boots.
If that don't fit your social class,
You can kiss my country ass.

If you're a down home, backwoods redneck,
Hey, c'mon, stand up an' raise your glass.
But if you ain't down with my outlaw crowd,
You can kiss my country ass.

'Cause I'm a front-porch sittin',
Guitar pickin', moonshine sippin',
Bacca juice spittin' country boy from the woods.
An' I love fried chicken an' blue gill fishin',
An' outlaw women, an' I wouldn't change if I could.
I ain't tryin' to start no fight, but I'll finish one every time.
So you just mind your own damn business,
And stay the hell outta mine.
If you got a problem with that,
You can kiss my country ass.

I said if you got a problem with any of that,
You can kiss my natural born,
Redneck to the bone,
Ever-lovin' country ass.

Now you know why they voted for a monkey. Caien't gaiet no more outdoors that a Tayaxayas born chiempaienzee, yall.

5 thoughts on “Silliest song of the year

  1. Doof!There's some bloody awful songs out there.A country boy can survive for one.Who writes this stuff? The CIA?I can't imagine the little woman settin on back o' th'shack chewin' on a draw or drawing on a chew (whatever) edit reads> NOT :doh: "lookin good" to anybody -least of all herself, somehow.I like C&W music but some of the lyric beggar the term "banal".

  2. I think I've actually heard that tune here in Fargo. Lots of country music is played in this town. One of these days, when I'm driving around town with the windows down, I'm going to play the one rap cd I have. Let's see what the religious, conservative, country folk really think.

  3. I like C&W and LOVE bluegrass.And I don't feel the need to listen to aggressive muggers and burglars swearing in the name of music.Still, should be interesting.There is a good R&R music venue here called Freebird, a local pub named after some barmaid BTSOI. I go there on a Satuday. Then Sunday I go to the Old Brown Jug for some trad Jazz by farts older than me. Pasted by Sunday evening and looking broke too so I miss the last one.Then there is Open mike at another Pub Thursday night. Place for a budding young poet like me.Well I still have a lot of my original teeth.

  4. The rap cd is 8 Mile by Eminem….the clean version. The swear words have been dubbed out. I never liked the rap I heard in Phoenix. I'd be getting gas and these guys in low riders would stop in with music blaring so loud the windows in my car would vibrate. That stuff was really bad, every other word was foul. Haven't been to any of the bars here but then never did that in Phoenix either because I'm not one to walk in alone. Now if there was a blues bar, I just might.

  5. You'd be safe enough in any bar around here. Especially a music venue. Getting home of course is your problem. And even a man could run into some obnoxious turd or turds.

Leave a Reply

