24th December 2011. New Moon @ 18:06.

One full of "Cols" and we know what that means don't we. …

This spell started on the 24th December and ends on the first day of next year. This spell: 18:06 is actually the same as the next one (06:15, 1st Jan 2012) so it is going to build up into something really interesting.


It starts offwith a Blocked Low. The system stretches from Baffin Island to Svarlbad in the Arctic:

Now there's 4 Lows:

The 26th, 2 days into the spell and we should have at least one tropical depression. Actually I believe we had two. The High has pitched up in Europes and another high is heading out from the USA by the look of it.

Meanwhile the North Atlantic is completely full of Low systems. If I didn't already know, I'd say there were quite a few tropical storms on the other side:

This looks like 3 storms or depressions to me:

And Now we have an High in Greenland as well as one further south. In between we have a deep Low heading for N.Scotland:

***
Right now for the storms:

17 thoughts on “24th December 2011. New Moon @ 18:06.

  1. I haven't really given these charts the attention that I should have. They lose immediacy when I have stuffed them into my hard drive. ANd I like the pressure of having to sort out the storms from the quakes and the quakes from the volcanoes.I just don't get the buzz when I know the answers.

  2. 3 more days to go with this spell and here are some pretty serious quakes:28th 5.4 HALMAHERA, INDONESIA 5.2 FIJI REGION 27th 6.6 SOUTHWESTERN SIBERIA, RUSSIA 5.2 BONIN ISLANDS, JAPAN REGION 5.4 IZU ISLANDS, JAPAN REGION 26th 5.1 MINDANAO, PHILIPPINES 5.6 VANUATU 6.0 TONGA 25th 5.0 NEAR THE EAST COAST OF HONSHU, JAPAN 24th 5.3 NEW IRELAND REGION, PAPUA NEW GUINEA 23rd 5.9 SOUTH OF AFRICA 5.0 SOUTH ISLAND OF NEW ZEALAND 5.0 PAKISTAN 5.5 SOUTH OF THE KERMADEC ISLANDS 5.3 MINDORO, PHILIPPINES 5.9 SOUTH ISLAND OF NEW ZEALAND 5.3 SOUTH ISLAND OF NEW ZEALAND 5.8 SOUTH ISLAND OF NEW ZEALAND

  3. Originally posted by mina4life101:

    Hello,My name is …deleted… so that i can send you my picture and more about my self.waiting to hear from you ok God bless you,

    Wow I can't wait.Any idea what I should wear?

  4. . . hello,my name is latemate, i came across your profile and . . . . and i think i should just say HAPPY NEW YEAR mate ! ! . . lest i forget or leave it to late mate . . and also to tdjmd . . s y s :wine:

  5. Years ago, Opera seemed more willing to take some measures against this kind of things. :shrunk:This appeared in Burriland (tdjmd's) on Monday, November 21, 2011 O dear, she (he, maybe) said she took interest in my profile… Which profile, huh?During that very afternoon, Opera deleted that babyadams' comment, removing even her avatar from Recent visitor box.

  6. Originally posted by Lazeeitus:

    . . hello,my name is latemate, i came across your profile and . . . . and i think i should just say HAPPY NEW YEAR mate ! ! . . lest i forget or leave it to late mate . . and also to tdjmd . . s y s :wine:

    Yes but will you love me forever and ever?

  7. Originally posted by Weatherlawyer:

    Any idea what's behind the Joe and Buzz adverts:

    It's a blog as any other blog from Opera Community. Nothing in particular I think. Of course, they have certain influence though… EspenAO is an Opera dev, part of the very Opera Team*.Or…. Are you thinking that advertisement IS another spam. 😀 (I would love any of them* read this and making a clarification instead)

  8. . well as i said before,3things in life certain: Death, Tax/Bills, and A D V E R T I S I N G . . yes i get those letters out of the blue now n then . it sort of both puzzles and saddens moi . . Tdjmd,you were correct about the Groucho statement which am glad about . . yes W ,promise to love you for ever and ever . . but i need to see your bank statements first :eyes:

  9. Originally posted by Lazeeitus:

    i need to see your bank statements first

    And then we will ride off into the sunset on your male enhancements?

  10. If it wasn't for the fact that a lot of this is only just becoming clear to me, I'd let you in on the secret that even the people who prepare these charts don't even realise what you now know.But my lips are sealed, to save their blushe…Oh…Wait!

  11. Originally posted by Weatherlawyer:

    Right now for the storms:

    I can't believe I hadn't known there were those storms whilst I was writing that stuff on the North Atlantic charts.The sequence they open en bloc is with the tropical storms chart first.So much has happened since then including half the charts I am now uploading. (That's becoming bloody silly too. But I'll carry on for the moment.)

Leave a Reply

